In my quiet moments

When I’m home alone and have time to think about my future, my kids future, this country’s future I feel really afraid. I’m 52 yrs old and yrs ago if you had asked me how I felt about things the answer would’ve been much different then if I were asked now. I had a good manufacturing job, a nice 4o1k, good health benefits and the ability to save money. Now, 10yrs latter my 401k is gone, went back to school to be a nurse ( that hasn’t turned out like I wanted, I’m a LPN and working 32 hr weeks, that’s the new full-time). Everything is so expensive we can’t save anything, my house is worth far less than I owe and yet my property tax has gone through the roof. It seems that people in my income bracket are being squeezed out of existence. I feel powerless. Please don’t tell me to get out and vote. Vote for who? Anyway, these are the things that I think about in my quiet moments.

About blume58

52 yr old father of 2 girls 12 and 9. hobbies include wieght training camping fishing and yard work. I feel I have alot to say about many things and I'm looking for a way to do that
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

